The web-site is now in readonly mode. Login and registration are disabled. (28 June 2019)

ELESIG Organising

ELESIG is run by an Organising Committee of volunteers, which consists of representatives of the...

Cloud created by:

11 April 2010

ELESIG is run by an Organising Committee of volunteers, which consists of representatives of the founder member institutions (Oxford Brookes University, University of Bradford and University of Greenwich), who first came together to apply to the UK Higher Education Academy for support for the creation of our community.

The committee holds virtual meetings every two months or so and members take on a
variety of roles including organising events, collecting members’ perspectives, bidding for funds for community continuation, publicity, and overseeing the small grants scheme.

We are recruiting new members to the committee and are especially interested in
hearing from people who would be able to represent a new or emerging area of community membership and/or activity (such as regional groups, international learners, and early career researchers) and from members based outside of the UK.

If you are interested in joining the Organising Committee email Haydn Blackey: by 31 May 2010.

The current Organising Committee are:
Haydn Blackey, University of Glamorgan
Becka Currant, University of Bradford
Lesley Diack, Robert Gordon University
Palitha Edirisingha, University of Leicester
Peter Hartley, University of Bradford
Carol Higgison, University of Bradford,
Amanda Jefferies, University of Hertfordshire
David Mathew, independent
Martin Oliver, London Knowledge Lab
Malcolm Ryan, University of Greenwich
Binhui Shao, Open University
Rhona Sharpe, Oxford Brookes University
Helen Whitehead, independent
Roy Williams, University of Portsmouth

Extra content

Embedded Content


Contribute to the discussion

Please log in to post a comment. Register here if you haven't signed up yet.